Home Sport Kuwait Women’s Cricket team to participate in UAE tourney

Kuwait Women’s Cricket team to participate in UAE tourney

Sport 2016/12/17 at 7:00 AM

Kuwait National Women’s Cricket Team is going to participate in the first ever nine-day UAE International Women’s T20 tournament from Dec 14 in Sharjah.

Kuwait, Kenya, Uganda, Malaysia, Qatar, Oman and host UAE among the participating teams. Inaugural event where the tournament’s first pool games will be played at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on December 14th. Pool games will then alternate between Sharjah Cricket Stadium and Ajman Cricket Council’s Eden Ground through to the final. The final to be played on December 19th at the Sharjah Cricket Ground.

This tournament is integral in Kuwait Cricket’s efforts to develop and support women’s cricket in the Kuwait, which dovetails into the International Cricket Council’s development program.

This tournament will help improve cricketing standards among women in the Kuwait, the GCC countries.

Group A includes: Kenya, Qatar, Malaysia and the UAE, with Group B showcasing Kuwait, Oman and Uganda.

Kuwait Cricket recently announced the team that will represent the Kuwait at the tournament are as follows.

Maryam Omar (Captain), Amna Sharif, Priyada Murli, Khadija Khalil, Varshini Suresh, Maryam Hayder, Maryam Ashraf, Maria Jasvi, Iqra Ishaq, Madeeha, Kala, Amina, Maryam Rashteen, Rida Zanab, Shaikha Al-Khasti.


Comment with Facebook

The New Issue of Newspaper